County Louth all-time best performers


Latest updates:


W 60m 7.44 i Patience Jumbo Gula 1 Mar 2020

W 60m 7.93 i Sophie Gartland 22 Feb 2020

W 60m Hurdles 8.93 i Tara Meier 1 Mar 2020


PDF format - main details (updated 1 Mar 2020)
Co. Louth all-time best performers.pdf
Adobe Acrobat Document 396.7 KB
Excel format - includes additional details (updated 1 Mar 2020)
Co. Louth all-time best performers.xlsx
Microsoft Excel Table 55.5 KB


A list of the all-time best County Louth athletes in each event has been compiled. It was published here for the first time in December 2018.


It includes athletes who were members of a Louth club at the time of the performance, as well as former members of Louth clubs who would generally be regarded as being ‘originally from’ County Louth.


All events currently contested in the Olympic Games or World Indoor Championships are included, with the exception of the 20km and 50km Walks and the mixed 4x400m (for which no significant performances have yet been noted), and with the addition of the Mile and the Weight for Distance.


Performances that meet at least one of these criteria are included:


(1) it’s the ‘Louth record’;

(2) it’s worth 900 points or more on the World Athletics scoring tables;

(3) it’s equal to or better than the minimum standard for the Athletics Ireland all-time lists.


Note that, in the hurdles, steeplechase and throws, only performances with the senior hurdle heights/hurdle spacings/implement weights are included.


Although significant efforts have been made to make this list as complete as possible, it’s likely that several performances are missing. Please send details of any missing performances, corrections (no matter how trivial), additional information or other comments to Tom McGrane ( All feedback will be very welcome.