Please note that several events listed here are likely to be either rescheduled/postponed or cancelled altogether because of the COVID-19 pandemic. It is planned to update this calendar from time to time as decisions regarding future events are taken and announced.

 

Date Event Venue
Thu 23 Apr

Drogheda & District AC Graded T&F Meet

(100m, 400m, 1500m, 5000m, Long Jump)

Lourdes Stadium
Wed 29 Apr North Leinster Schools' T&F Championships (Day 1) Santry
Fri 1 May North Leinster Schools' T&F Championships (Day 2) Santry
Sun 3 May

Drogheda 10K Road Race

(incorporating Louth Senior Championships)

Drogheda
Fri 8 May St Kevin's GFC 5K Road Race Phillipstown

Sat 9 May &

Sun 10 May

Louth Juvenile T&F Championships

(details in booklet below)

Bush
Wed 13 May Leinster Schools' T&F Championships (Day 1) Santry
Sat 16 May Leinster Schools' T&F Championships (Day 2) Santry
Sun 17 May National T&F League (1st round) TBD
Sun 17 May National 5K Road Race Championships (Irish Runner 5K) Phoenix Park
Thu 21 May

Louth Juvenile T&F 4x100m Relays

(details in booklet below)

Lourdes Stadium

Sat 23 May &

Sun 24 May

Leinster Combined Events & Juvenile Relay Championships TBD

Sun 24 May

Scoil Uí Mhuirí 4K Fun Run Dunleer
Sat 30 May Irish Schools' T&F Championships Tullamore
Sun 31 May Leinster Senior, U23 & Masters' T&F Championships Tullamore
Mon 1 Jun Leinster Juvenile T&F Team Competition TBD
Thu 4 Jun

Drogheda & District AC Graded T&F Meet

(200m, 800m, 3000m, Shot)

Lourdes Stadium
Sat 6 Jun

Leinster U9 to U11 Pairs &

U12/U13 Field Events Championships

Tullamore
Sat 13 Jun

National 5 Mile Road Race Championships

(Irish Runner 5 Mile)

Phoenix Park

Sat 13 Jun &

Sun 14 Jun

Leinster U12 to U19 Championships Tullamore
Fri 19 Jun Drogheda & District AC Midsummer 5K Road Race Drogheda
Sat 20 Jun Tailteann Games Santry
Sun 21 Jun National T&F League (2nd round) TBD
Sat 27 Jun Paddy Cheshire 5K Road Race Dundalk

Sat 27 Jun &

Sun 28 Jun

National Senior T&F Championships Santry

Thu 2 Jul

Drogheda & District AC Graded T&F Meet

(100m, 400m, Mile, Long Jump)

Lourdes Stadium

Sat 4 Jul

National U20 & U23 T&F Championships Tullamore

Sun 5 Jul

National U9 to U11 Children's Games &

U12/U13 Field Events Championships

Tullamore

Thu 9 Jul

Louth Senior, U20 & Masters' T&F Championships

(details in booklet below)

Bush

Sat 11 Jul

National Juvenile T&F Championships (Day 1) Tullamore
Sun 12 Jul National T&F League Final Tullamore
Sun 12 Jul

National 10 Mile Road Race Championships

(Irish Runner 10 Mile)

Phoenix Park
Sun 12 Jul Dunleer AC 4 Mile Road Race Dunleer
Sun 19 Jul National Juvenile Relay & B T&F Championships Tullamore

Sat 25 Jul &

Sun 26 Jul

National Juvenile T&F Championships (Days 2 & 3) Tullamore
Sat 1 Aug

Setanta Games

(open juvenile T&F meet - details in booklet below)

Lourdes Stadium
Fri 7 Aug

Carlingford 5K & Juvenile Road Races

(incorporating Louth Novice Championships)

Carlingford
Sun 9 Aug

National Half Marathon Championships

(Rock n Roll Half Marathon)

Dublin
Sun 9 Aug Boyne AC T&F Sports Lourdes Stadium
Sun 16 Aug National Masters' T&F Championships Tullamore

Sat 22 Aug &

Sun 23 Aug

National Combined Events Championships TBD
Sun 23 Aug Ardee & District AC T&F Sports Ardee
Sat 5 Sep

Séamie Weldon Memorial 5K Road Race

(incorporating Louth Masters' Championships)

Ardee
Sat 12 Sep Dromiskin 5K Road Race Dromiskin
Sun 20 Sep Boyne AC 5K Road Race Drogheda
Sun 4 Oct

Louth Juvenile (even age groups) & Novice

Cross Country Championships

TBD
Sun 11 Oct

Louth Juvenile (uneven age groups) & Intermediate

Cross Country Championships
TBD
Sun 18 Oct Autumn Open Cross Country Abbotstown
Sun 25 Oct National Marathon Championships (Dublin Marathon) Dublin
Sun 1 Nov

Louth Senior Cross Country Championships &

Juvenile Cross Country Relays

TBD
Sat 7 Nov Viking 10K Road Race Annagassan
Sun 15 Nov Rás na hÉireann TBC
Fri 20 Nov Athletics Louth Annual Awards Night Fairways Hotel
Sun 22 Nov

National Senior, U20 & Juvenile (even age groups)

Cross Country Championships

Abbotstown
Sun 29 Nov

Louth U20 & Masters' Cross Country Championships

TBD
Sun 6 Dec

National Juvenile (uneven age groups) & Novice

Cross Country Championships

TBD
Sun 13 Dec European Cross Country Championships Abbotstown
Sun 13 Dec Drogheda & District AC Christmas 5K Road Race Drogheda
Mon 28 Dec Ace AC 5K Road Race Drogheda
Athletics Louth 2020 Track & Field Competition Booklet
2020 T&F Competition Booklet.pdf
Adobe Acrobat Document 611.5 KB