Please note that several events listed here are likely to be either rescheduled/postponed or cancelled altogether because of the COVID-19 pandemic. It is planned to update this calendar from time to time as decisions regarding future events are taken and announced.

 

DATE EVENT VENUE

Sat 24 Apr

Athletics Ireland Congress

Online (Zoom)

Wed 5 May

County Board Meeting

Online (Zoom)
Wed 12 May

Leinster Schools' T&F Championships (Day 1)

Santry
Sat 15 May

Leinster Schools' T&F Championships (Day 2)

Santry
Sat 5 Jun

Irish Schools' T&F Championships

Tullamore

Sun 6 Jun &

Mon 7 Jun

Leinster Senior, U20 & Masters' T&F Championships

Tullamore

Sat 12 Jun &

Sun 13 Jun

National Senior, U18, U20 & Masters' Combined Events

Championships and AAI Games

Santry
Fri 18 Jun

Drogheda & District AC Midsummer 5K Road Race

Drogheda
Sat 19 Jun

Tailteann Games

Santry
Sun 20 Jun

National U20 Championships (including U23 Weight events)

Santry

Sat 26 Jun &

Sun 27 Jun

National Senior T&F Championships

(incorporating National U23 Championships)

Santry

Sat 10 Jul

Leinster U12 to U19 T&F Championships

Tullamore

Sun 11 Jul

National T&F League (Round 1)

TBD

Sat 17 Jul &

Sun 18 Jul

Leinster U14 to U19 T&F Championships

Tullamore

Sat 24 Jul &

Sun 25 Jul

Leinster U12 & U13 T&F Championships and

U9 to U11 Children's Games

TBD

Sun 25 Jul

National T&F League (Round 2)

TBD
Fri 30 Jul
Carlingford 5K & Juvenile Road Races
(incorporating Louth Novice Championships)
Carlingford

Sat 7 Aug &

Sun 8 Aug

National U14 to U19 T&F Championships Tullamore
Sun 8 Aug Boyne AC T&F Sports Lourdes Stadium
Sat 14 Aug

National U14 to U19 T&F and

U12 & U13 Field Championships

Tullamore
Sun 15 Aug National T&F League Final Tullamore
Sat 21 Aug

National U14 to U16 Combined Events Championships,

U12 & U13 Track Championships and

U9 to U11 Children's Games

Tullamore

Sun 22 Aug National Juvenile Relays & "B" T&F Championships

Tullamore

Sat 4 Sep

Ardee & District AC Séamie Weldon 5K Road Race

(incorporating Louth Masters Championships)

Ardee
Sun 5 Sep

National Masters' T&F Championships

Tullamore
Sat 11 Sep

Dromiskin 5K Road Race (subject to permit)

Dromiskin
Sun 12 Sep

National Road Relays

TBD
Sun 19 Sep

Boyne AC 5K Road Race

Drogheda
Sun 17 Oct

AAI Autumn Open Cross Country

TBD
Sat 23 Oct

Leinster Juvenile (even age groups), U20 & Novice

Cross Country Championships

TBD
Sun 24 Oct

Dublin Marathon

(incorporating National & Leinster Championshios)

Dublin
Sat 6 Nov

Leinster Senior & Juvenile (uneven age groups)

Cross Country Championships

TBD
Sat 20 Nov

Viking 10K Road Race

Annagassan
Sun 21 Nov

National Senior, U20 & Juvenile (even age groups)

Cross Country Championships

TBD
Sun 5 Dec

National Juvenile (uneven age groups) & Novice

Cross Country Championships

TBD
Sun 12 Dec

European Cross Country Championships

Abbotstown
Sat 9 Apr

PK 5K Road Race (subject to permit)

Dundalk